State of Texas County of Bexar City of San Antonio



Meeting Minutes Public Comment Session

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

2021 – 2023 Council Members

Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2

Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4

Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6

Rosie Castro, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8

John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

5:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

The City Council convened a regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chamber in the Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 5:02 PM. City Clerk Debbie Racca-Sittre took the Roll Call noting a quorum with the following Council Members present:

PRESENT: 8 – McKee-Rodriguez, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Castillo, Cabello Havrda, Castro,

Courage, Perry

ABSENT: 3 - Nirenberg, Bravo, Pelaez

PUBLIC COMMENT

1. Public Comment is your opportunity to address your City of San Antonio elected officials directly about issues that are important to you and your community. To sign up to speak visit www.saspeakup.com. Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you'd like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Members of the public are given up to three minutes to speak, and groups are given up to nine minutes.

Mayor ProTem Viagran called the meeting to order at 5:02 p.m.

Sylvia and Justin Kirk spoke in opposition to the zoning change at 7500 Prue Road.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further public comment, Mayor ProTem Viagran adjourned the meeting at 5:11 p.m.

Approved

Ron Nirenberg Mayor

Debbie Racca-Sittre City Clerk